First Year:

Ashley Lynch, M.D.

Undergraduate: University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR

Post-graduate: University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Little Rock, AR

Residency: University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Little Rock, AR

Clinical and Research Interests:

Email: allynch@uams.edu

Laura Carr, M.D.

Undergraduate: Texas A & M, College Station, TX

Post-graduate: Texas A & M Health Science Center, Round Rock, TX

Residency: University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Clinical and Research Interests:

Email: LCarr@uams.edu

 

Second Year:

Sarada Alla, M.D.

Undergraduate: Northwestern University

Post-graduate: LSU Health Sciences Center – Shreveport

Residency: University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center

Clinical and Research Interests: Physiology and Outcomes of Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia

Email: salla@uams.edu

 

Jennifer Rumpel, M.D.

Undergraduate: Northwestern University

Postgraduate:  Loyola University, Stritch School of Medicine

Research Interests:  1.  Use of urinary biomarkers for the early detection of acute kidney injury in neonates.  2.  Use of Near-Infrared Spectroscopy (NIRS) technology in neonates.  3.  Acute kidney injury in neonates with Hypoxic Ischemic Encephalopathy (HIE).

Email:  JARumpel@uams.edu

 

Third Year:

 

Bianca Davenport, M.D.

Undergraduate: University of Missouri- Columbia, MO

Post-graduate: Wake Forest University School of Medicine, Winston Salem, NC

Residency: University of Texas Southwestern-Austin

Clinical and Research Interests: Infants of Diabetic Mothers

Email: BMDavenport@uams.edu

 

David Matlock, M.D.

Undergraduate: Baylor University, Waco, TX

Post-graduate: Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine, Shreveport, LA

Residency: University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Little Rock, AR

Clinical and Research Interests: non-invasive respiratory support, NAVA

Email: dnmatlock@uams.edu