First Year:

 

Sarada Alla, M.D.

Undergraduate: Northwestern University

Post-graduate: LSU Health Sciences Center – Shreveport

Residency: University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center

Clinical and Research Interests: Physiology and Outcomes of Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia

Email: salla@uams.edu

 

 

Jennifer Rumpel, M.D.

Undergraduate: Northwestern University

Postgraduate:  Loyola University, Stritch School of Medicine

Research Interests:  1.  Use of urinary biomarkers for the early detection of acute kidney injury in neonates.  2.  Use of Near-Infrared Spectroscopy (NIRS) technology in neonates.  3.  Acute kidney injury in neonates with Hypoxic Ischemic Encephalopathy (HIE).

Email:  JARumpel@uams.edu

 

 

Second Year:

 

 

Bianca Davenport, M.D.

Undergraduate: University of Missouri- Columbia

Post-graduate: Wake Forest University School of Medicine

Residency: University of Texas Southwestern-Austin

Clinical and Research Interests: Infants of Diabetic Mothers

Email: BMDavenport@uams.edu

 

 

David Matlock, M.D.

Undergraduate: Baylor

Post-graduate: Louisiana State University

Residency: Arkansas Children’s Hospital

Clinical and Research Interests: non-invasive respiratory support, NAVA

Email: dnmatlock@uams.edu

 

 

Third Year:

 

 Jessica Farrell, M.D.

Undergraduate: University of Arkansas at Fayetteville

Post-graduate: University of Arkansas for medical sciences

Residency: Arkansas Children’s Hospital

Clinical and Research Interests: Safe sleep education, prenatal counseling, long-term follow-up and transcutaneous monitoring

Email: jmfarrell@uams.edu

 

 

 

Michelle Jones, D.O.

Undergraduate: Oklahoma Christian University

Post-graduate: University of North Texas Health Science Center – Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine

Residency: Our Lady of the Lake Pediatric Residency Program

Clinical & Research Interests: Neurally Adjusted Ventilator Assist (NAVA)

Email: mljones3@uams.edu